Starting over!!!

I initially was going to make an entirely different site for all of my health and fitness related posts, but I decided to just separate them into a different category on my existing blog.

If you have been following my journal, or know me personally, you will know that in the last few weeks I have had a lot go on.  One, I got incredibly ill with a sore throat.  It was so terrible I couldn’t eat or drink anything.  Two, I found out why my immune system had crashed, it was because I was pregnant.  A week after finding out this news, I had a vacation from work.  Sunday, before I had to go back to work, I started to miscarry.

I was planning on documenting my pregnancy, and during pregnancy still eat healthy and exercise.  Unfortunately I lost the pregnancy.  This is why I haven’t posted on any progress, and haven’t been posting on my weight loss/health/fitness instagram account.

Beginning tomorrow I will be starting to get back on track with my diet and exercise.  Will be posting on my instagram account and making blog posts in this category relating to my weight loss and fitness.  I am really, really excited to start this journey.  Excited and nervous.

By writing down my thoughts and feelings on this journey, I am hoping that this is going to help me be more accountable about my choices, and deal with my issues that I have with food.  I am recovering from binge eating disorder, and look forward to having a healthier relationship with food, and my body.

🙂

Author: Kelly Christine

My name is Kelly Flores, obviously. Former Soldier, currently working for the government and pursuing my creative hobbies. This blog is a variety blog, with the no particular primary focus yet, so I hope those who read it will take as much pleasure in reading it as I have taken in writing it. I am a recovering coffee addict, so the blog is titled appropriately. ;)

Leave a Reply

